Movies and Music Sat, Apr 6, 2024 • 7:46 PM

Got the lease signed. Changing everything over to my new address. It's just... a process. It feels nice to say the move is finally complete, though. There's a permanence to it. I don't have the looming threat of random emergencies dragging me back, threats of throwing my stuff out, the Karen next door trying to get Him in trouble for my being there.

We went and saw Late Night With the Devil on Tuesday, for an appropriately late night showing. I finally got a situation where it was appropriate to use my new black lipgloss, although I don't generally like the tacky feel of gloss. Plus, my hair got caught in it and streaked it across my cheek, forcing me to fix the shit at the last minute before I left the apartment. But it looked good, so whatever.

It was pouring the fucking rain down. On the way there, either a car hydroplaned or popped a tire or something happened, and it hit the median before spinning out on the highway. It scared us, but we couldn't really stop or anything, so He just called in a report for good measure.
This is twice now that we have almost gotten into a serious accident because of other people's dumb ass shit, on that exact highway, leading to the same general area.
I hate the fucking drivers here.
And people give me weird looks when I don't want to drive.

We watched Halloween 3 a few nights ago. I've always seen the "Silver Shamrock" tv jingle thing from that movie, but never the full thing. It was stupid, but fun. I liked it. I'd much rather watch that than a slasher, like the rest of the series, anyway.

He bought Mario Wonder and we've been playing it together. It's fun. Different for a classic-styled Mario game. Reminds me of Yoshi's Island a little bit. I'm not that fond of the elephant power though.

Used my black paint pen where the shitty plastic coating is peeling off of my Anarchics. I fucking hate pleather. For as much as this shit costs, just make it REAL leather. Fuck you.
"But leather is evil!"
Regardless of whether or not you want people to, they're always going to eat meat, myself included. I will stare you right in the face and enjoy my steak. So you might as well do something with the skin as well. The cow's dying either way.
My Docs have suffered much more abuse, more constant wear, and they're still doing fine, albeit with some scuffs and scratches. The fucking black certainly isn't flaking off of them like boot dandruff.

I like how I have something like 20k songs on Spotify, and it recommends me the same 30 every fucking time I put shuffle on.
I don't know if it's doing that on purpose because "algorithms" or something, but it needs to stop.
The reason I put my entire library on shuffle is to hear songs I don't listen to every other fucking day.
If I wanted those, I'd pick one of my playlists.

For that matter, I like that literally everything monitors your habits nowadays and sells that information to advertisers to try to push relevant ads at you, yet, in spite of the fact that we almost exclusively watch horror movies and cartoons and Youtube shitposts on His "smart" tv, the only thing it keeps recommending is Lifetime Xanax Mom shit and shows where the entire selling point is that it's LGBTQUINOA420BBQBLT++♰✂♞♠¿☿☎{font: Verdana, Arial, sans-serif !important;}-inclusive. Where the fuck did you get -any- idea that we'd be interested in that kind of stuff? I don't even care about the existence of that kind of thing. That has a market. By all means, options are a good thing.
But why did you think that market is us?

But I've made this long enough and I'm going to go do other shit. It's already been sitting in Notepad for two days anyway.

CRX: Walls