Public transport frustrations Fri, Mar 22, 2024 • 8:41 PM

Christ I'm fucking tired.

Sent out two packages. The Metroid arm cannon and more clothes. I should be done now. Anything left that can't fit in my suitcase or my backpack can go to Goodwill or in the dumpster. Or he can take it. I don't give a fuck. I'm leaving in five fucking days, and I've spent hundreds of dollars on shipping this month. There's only so much I can do with almost two decades worth of stuff.

Lost my balance (because of course I did) and busted my knee at the lake. Cleaned it up to the best of my ability, but it's still pretty banged up. Dealt with worse, but it's not an annoyance I wanted right now.

Speaking of the Metroid arm cannon, I found out that thing goes for $150 - 200 online now, because it went out of production. So I'm extremely fortunate that I snagged it for the $30 I paid when it was still on Gamestop shelves and on sale. To think I almost didn't keep it...

Some woman on the bus set her drink directly on my shit on the bus, and got soda on my shipping box, which annoyed me. Like there's plenty of space for you to set your soda. My things are not your table. Fuck off, cunt.

Of course, on the one day I left my hoodie at the apartment, because it was too warm for it the past several days and it just ended up being a burden, NOW is when I needed it. The air temperature, itself, wasn't that bad. It was just the fucking wind. So much fucking wind. Made it feel about 20 degrees colder out than it actually was.

Was planning on going to the bar with her one last time for karaoke before I head out, but her ride is busted, and her friend wasn't available to pick us up. It's a shame. We might stop for a beer, regardless, before I head off.

Changed the look of this thing. Again. I didn't like how over-designed it felt for its purpose. The small font was also muddying the text for me. I think my eyes are starting to go to shit in my older age, or my dyslexia is worsening, and the migraines are undoubtedly exacerbating it.
I'm sure I'll change it again, at any rate, because I change my layouts more than my hair color.

Celldweller: Senorita Bonita