Ah shit, here we go again Tue, Mar 19, 2024 • 10:54 PM

Made this as a side-journal, because I don't really want to spew my every personal detail into the place with my main internet identity.
Less as a secret, and more that I don't feel like dumping the personal inanities of my life on people who come to me for other shit.

A blizzard hit on Thursday? I think? So that put a complete halt in my progress towards leaving for a few days. Nothing was open, and I couldn't get anywhere. I did finally do the things I needed to do on Monday, though, which is fortunate.
Today has my lower back hurting so bad that I can barely move, so I'm gonna try tomorrow instead.
But everything is almost done. My plane tickets have been bought. The date has been set.

On the plus side, I found some cloves at a gas station on the way back.

Djarum black cigars

I've been looking fucking everywhere for these.
A lot of people hate the way these things smell, but I actually love the way they do. Then again, I like the way cigs smell on my hands after I smoke one in general, because I'm weird.

I chipped my nail on the bus somehow. Again. So now one of them is even shorter than it was, in spite of trying to grow them back out.

I unfollowed a goth subculture subreddit I'd been following for a while at that point, because I hate it when people get a, as the boyfriend's called it, religiosity about their political sportsball team.
Even as someone left-leaning, myself, I don't like this, ironically, fascist idea that anything more right or neutral-leaning than the most extreme of the extreme of the left is unacceptable.
These people are the same as the pearl-clutching religious fanatics that they piss and whine about, in different-colored wrapping paper. If you try to harass and deplatforming people for merely questioning or criticizing the things you support, you're no better than the Bible-thumpers that try to ban people from stores for being gay or whatever.
These people make me not even want to be left-leaning anymore. Like all you're doing is turning non-extremist people into enemies with these totalitarian views and practices.

But I'm on the phone and I can't do two things at once, so I'm ending this.

Kavinsky: 1986